Cookie Pops

I wanted to make a cute tasty favor for everyone to take with them as they left Ryan’s Teddy Bear Picnic.  I decided on cookie pops!  Super easy and super tasty! 

I started with a package of double stuff Oreos and a package of popsicle sticks.  I carefully inserted the sticks into the center of the Oreos making sure to hold both cookies sides securely.  If you don’t hold the cookies they separate from the center icing when you pop the stick in.

 Next I chopped up 3/4 of a brick of Almond Bark and followed the directions on the package to melt it.

I started off by dipping the entire cookie in the white chocolate, but since the chocolate was warm it would actually melt the Oreo’s center icing and they were falling apart so I chose to just ice the tops of the cookie pops.  I place all the pops on a wax paper lined cookie sheet.   Before the chocolate dried I added some sprinkles and then placed the cookie sheets in the refrigerator to chill and allow the chocolate to harden.  While the cookies were chilling….literally…I cut down some gingham paper liners I found on clearance.  They were super cute but pretty large.   I also trimmed some pipe cleaners in quarters for the ties.

I then took the chilled cookie pop and placed it on a small square of the gingham liners and then placed both in a small plastic treat bag and twisted secure with the pipe cleaner.  Wah-lah!  Cookie Pops! 
Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Cookie Pops

  1. These were delicious! I wish I would have taken more 🙂 I think Marie and I might make these for her dad’s 4th of July party because I loved them so much!

  2. Pingback: Teddy Bear Picnic Birthday Party |

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!