Spicing Up My Suds!

Is there a chore you despise?  Maybe even two?  Well for me, it might just be laundry!  Not the actual loading of the washer/dryer, that part doesn’t bother me so much but the FOLDING and PUTTING AWAY of the laundry might just be the death of me.  Lucky for me, my husband is a laundry-o-holic!  Yep, you heard me:  My husband does laundry!  And a lot of it by the way, like multiple times a week.  Might also be the reason I married him!

I decided to make a cute little container for my suds to sit in.  I was tired of looking at that bright blue bag!  I found this great glass jar at Hobby Lobby (50% off).  It has an extra wide mouth so it should be easy to get soap for loads easily.  The jar itself was pretty blah.

I spray painted the lid with black spray paint in a few very light even coats.  Since I do not have a Silhouette, I simply used some scrapbooking stickers (also 50% off at HL) to add the word “Suds” and the cute little swirl detail.

Maybe now I will enjoy folding laundry more if I get to look at this cute container…yeah it’s probably going to take more than a container for that to happen!

Wondering about that bright blue bag?  I use a laundry detergent from a Canadian based company called Norwex.  I love it and I live by their products.  I would never push a product on anyone except for Norwex products (and my Bare Minerals make up).  But let’s get back to laundry.  I use Norwex’s laundry detergent which is biodegradable and contains no fillers.  I use about 1/2 to 1 tablespoon of the stuff per load.  Yes, you read me correctly, HALF A TABLESPOON!   It works on even the messiest poop explosion Ryan can throw my way or the blackest of socks that Michael produces.  It has saved some clothes from the dreaded Watermelon stains!  (how can something like watermelon stain so stinkin’ bad? Hell, it has WATER in it’s name for pete’s sake!) I absolutely love it and will not use another detergent again.

Note: These thoughts are all my own and I was in no way compensated for talking about my love for Norwex or Bare Minerals make up.  I just love them and ramble about them.

Another Note:  If you are interested in learning more about Norwex, please click here.  You can read their mission, view their products and also order online.  I own my fair share of their products so if you have a question or need a testimonial just let me know!  I can give you one if I have the product!

Photobucket

7 thoughts on “Spicing Up My Suds!

  1. I really do think we must be blogging twins. I just bought a container that looks exactly like yours for my laundry room to put my Oxi-clean powder in because I was tired of looking at the giant box I get from Sam’s Club. Great minds think alike! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Personalized Teacher’s Gift « That's What {Che} Said…

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!