Our Three Year Anniversary

Today is our three year wedding anniversary!  I had so much fun on our wedding day.  Best party I ever threw!  I wish we could get married again each year…but without paying for it again!  Oh to party like that again would be wonderful!  Did I ever tell you that I did a rope swing at my reception?  Like in my dress and everything?  Well, I did!  Here is proof!  That is my sister next to me!

That lady thought I was on drugs! "You're gonna swing in that dress???"

We had our reception in Architecture Hall at The City Museum in St. Louis.  If you ever get to St. Louis you HAVE to go there.  One of the coolest places on earth!  They have a 7 story slide which I am sure every member of my wedding party went down!  They also have a 2 story one and my Great Aunt even went down that one!

I’ll give you a photo recap of our wedding day and how we spent our first and second anniversary, in case you were curious!

2008:  Wedding Day!  We lived in MN but got married in my hometown of St. Louis, MO.  We had some of our wedding pictures taken in the new Busch Stadium and also with my good friend, the Arch!

2009:  I surprised Freddy by renting a Harley (We used to own one but sold it shortly after Michael was born).  We took the bike on a trip to Red Wing, MN which is where we got engaged.  We ate at the same restaurant to celebrate our 1 year anniversary.

2010:  Freddy took me on a weekend trip to Duluth, MN.  We walked along lake Superior, went bar hopping, took naps (ahhh sleep! Ryan was just 2 months old!) and got all dressed up and had a wonderful dinner at the hotel’s spinning restaurant!

And now we are celebrating our Third Anniversary!  I bet he is starting to wonder what he was thinking asking me to marry him!!!

Happy Anniversary Babe!

And That’s What Che Said…

2 thoughts on “Our Three Year Anniversary

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

