Halloween Soaps

Remember when I made this cute little gift for Michael’s teacher?  Well I am back at it again, only this time I made some cute hand soaps for our house!  This is so easy and fun and is a functioning decoration!

Items Needed

  • Hand Soaps (Orange, Purple, White or Clear)
  • Scrapbooking stickers or Vinyl for Silhouette/Cricut

First I found these soaps at Wal-Mart.  Each were only $0.88 or $0.94 each!  I removed the labels from the front and back of the soaps.   If any of the sticky goo is left behind, just soak a paper towel in vinegar and let it rest on the goo for about 10 minutes and then scrape it off.

Next, I found some Halloween Scrapbooking stickers at Hobby Lobby.  If you have a Silhouette or Cricut you can use those to make your designs instead of the stickers.  If you use stickers, just be sure you get the ones that have clear backgrounds.

Then I simply placed the stickers!  You can add a bow around the neck of the pump also but it would just get untied or destroyed with my boys,  so I chose to leave it off!  I used a black cat and star for the purple soap.  I couldn’t find any pumpkin face stickers so I used this cute haunted house sticker for the orange soap.

This one might be my favorite.

  I even added a little spider to the pump top!

If you have a Silhouette/Cricut you could make the orange one a pumpkin and cut out a vinyl face, the white one a ghost face and you could also get a green hand soap (like cucumber melon) and make that into Frankenstein!  There are so many cute options and depending on your tools and what stickers/soaps are available to you, you can totally customize this project to what works for you!

Simple, cute and functional!

Don’t forget to enter to win one of (4) $50 Gift Cards to Mixed Bag Designs!  Click (HERE) to enter!!

And That’s What Che Said…

Todays Creative Blog

58 thoughts on “Halloween Soaps

  1. A.dor.a.ble! So cute, so easy…and so clever!!!! I’m so glad I get your blog in my email…that way I never miss a thing. Yup…you da bom!

  2. I really love the trick or treat one which is strange because I absolutely hate spiders 🙂 I may try to find some stickers like this and make one!

  3. These are so cute! Thanks for the awesome idea! I am pinning this…becoming one of your newest followers. i would love it if you would stop by and check my blog out, if you like what you see, become my newest follower! Plus I have a giveaway going on right now for free digital scrapbooking software!

    Have a great day!
    Kirsten

  4. These are just wonderful! And I love how simple they are to make. I looked at the final product first and couldn’t believe you made them then I read how you did it and couldn’t believe how simple it was—how cute and creative! Thank you so much for the wonderful inspiration.
    Jaime from crafty scrappy happy
    :o)

  5. What a cute way to dress up something we always have to have out! Great job, and thanks for sharing at my Restyled Sundays party. Hope to see you next week.

  6. I love this! My favorite is the white one! I have seen similar ones done, but that one is by far the cutest. I especially love the little spider on the top!! Perfect touch!

  7. Pingback: Great Ideas — 21 Halloween Projects!!

  8. Fantastic idea… they all turned out so cute! Found you thru Crafty Scrappy Happy – You have a new follower. 🙂 AJ

    queenofmynest(at)gmail(dot)com
    queenofmynest(dot)blogspot(dot)com

    • Welcome AJ! Thanks so much for the sweet comment! Glad you found me! Oh and by the way I am in LOVE with your little owl next to your Post Titles! Adorable little guy!

    • Thanks Jennifer! I am still in Silhouette envy but I was thinking the same thing! Glad everyone can have cute stuff for their house, machine or not! Thanks for stopping over!

  9. Pingback: GeekMom » Blog Archive » Get Clean For Halloween

  10. Pingback: Get Clean for Halloween « News Hub Today

  11. Pingback: Get Clean for Halloween | Imaginext Bigfoot the Monster

  12. Pingback: Get Clean for Halloween | Force Stampede ECS-50

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

