{GIVEAWAY} Mixed Bag Designs

***This {Giveaway} is now CLOSED*** 

I am back to announce the four winners of a $50 Gift Credit to Mixed Bag Designs!  Even if you did not win, you can still use the code “che” and get FREE SHIPPING until September 26th! Now onto the winners…..

Congratulations Linda Syverson, Lisa Giljum, Dawn and Megan C

I am so very excited to be hosting an awesome giveaway sponsored by Mixed Bag Designs!  If you have not heard of them yet, well sit back and let me introduce you to them and their fabulous bags!

Mixed Bag Desings offers a wide selection of reusable eco-friendly bags!  They are made of woven polypropylene and 10-40% of that polypropylene is made from recycled materials.  Heck, the bags themselves are recycleable!  Not only are they eco-friendly, they are fashion friendly!  How awesome are all these print selections!

Partial Print Selection

Partial Print Selection

I was lucky enough to get to test some of these awesome bags and they are amazing!  They are nothing like the reusable bags you can buy in the check out lane.  Most of Mixed Bag Deisgns’ bags can hold up to 50 lbs!  Holy cow my 4 year old doesn’t even weigh 50 lbs!

I use this insulated bag to bring my frozen foods back home from Wal-mart.  It takes me a good 25 minutes to get home and in this heat we have had lately, Michael’s popscicles come home as kool-aid!  It’s large, durable and has an awesome velcro top to keep cold things cold and hot things hot!

I also adore this awesome hold everything bag!  Currently it is holding every beach towel we own as I try to make the transition from summer to winter things in our closets.  I am envisioning it as a great bag to pack toys in when we travel back and forth to my parent’s house!

I am hands down absolutely in LOVE with this medium zippered tote!  It is a perfect gym bag.  Wipes clean, doesn’t retain the stink of my tennis shoes and is CUTER THAN ANY OTHER BAG AT THE GYM!  You know, because that’s what’s important 😉

They have everything from lunch totes (super cute) to reusable snack bags to garmet bags and department store totes!  You see their entire selection at their website or on their online brochure!

Not only are their products awesome, they are awesome!  They offer fundraising also!  Make your next fundraiser GREEN!  I would love to buy these great bags over wrapping paper or magazine subscriptions!  Their fundraising programs offer 50% profit and free shipping!  How awesome is that?

Prize Details:

FOUR $50 Gift Cards
Yep, that’s right I get to give FOUR of you each a $50 Gift Card to get your own aweosme bags!

How to Enter:

Leave a comment below telling me what you already do to be “Green”!  Simple enough, right?
Do you ride your bike to work?  Recycle?  Moderate your energy usage? Use EE lightbulb?

GOOD LUCK!

Giveaway Details:

No purchase necessary.
Giveaway entries will begin when this post publishes and will be taken until Sunday September 18, 2011 at 11:59 CST.
{4} Winners will be chosen via Random.org and announced as an update to this post on Monday September 19th.
Winners will have 48 hours to respond via email before I choose a replacement winner
Giveaway is limited to US and Canada residents 18 years old and above only

Bonus {Free Shipping}!!

Don’t want to wait for the giveaway to get some awesome bags?  You can shop online and use the code “che” for FREE SHIPPING!!!  This free shipping code is only valid for shipping to the US or Canada and is valid until September 26, 2011. 

If you want to stay up to date on what’s going on over here at That’s What {Che} Said…you can subscribe to my blog through a reader using that cute little RSS beaker in my sidebar, subscribe via email (below the beakers) and/or follow me on facebook and twitter!  I’d appreciate it but certainly not required! 

Disclosure: This giveaway is sponsored by Mixed Bag Designs, no monetary compensation was given and I did receive a sample of bags for hosting.  All opinions are 100% my own.  That’s What Che Said is not responsible for prizes that are not honored, distributed
in a timely manner, lost, stolen, or damaged during transit.

And That’s What Che Said…
 

59 thoughts on “{GIVEAWAY} Mixed Bag Designs

  1. Hi Cheryl-
    love the blog-(st louis girl here)
    we recyle paper of course, we use auto off light switches on everyplace our children are likely to leave a light left on. I also recyle lots of fabric from old Tees to make fun new projects. and most recently i have begun collecting “junk” like soda caps, chip bags etc. to try and make other recycled crafts-
    love the bags! Mary

  2. We’re big recyclers in our house. We’ve already taught Goober the difference between the trash can and the recycle can so he knows where to go when we say “Put that in the recycle can!”

  3. Hi Cheryl, We recycle so much that we only have to take the trash can out to the curb every other week. I also have those UGLY lime green recycled bags for the grocery store but I forget them half of the time…maybe if they were lovely ( like the ones you are talking about) I’d be inspired to bring them into the store with me. Just a thought.

  4. Hi Cheryl! I’m on board with Becky….I recycle at home and put out a bin that gets picked up every Thursday. I also have all Energy Star appliances in my house. I bring my lunch to work every day in reusable containers and bags and use reusable water bottles. 🙂
    Kelly

  5. I go green at the office and at the house. I have now turned my office into using the recyclable toners and created a recyclable bin at the copier room and each unit enterence.Also have created a recycle bin for plastc cans and so forth located in our break room. Most offices are the worst about not recycling but producing alot of trash on a weekly basis. The recycle guy comes to our office twice a week to pick up everying.
    At home I recycle EVERYTHING plastic and paper. I also buy the EE lightbulb for everylight in our hosue!

  6. To go green we have changed out all of our light bulbs to CFL bulbs! Not only are we helping the environment but it helps our pocket book too!! And of course every beer we drink goes in the recycle box 🙂

  7. Hi Che! I am a “green” fanantic! We recycle at home — anything that gets pitched and can be recycled goes into a special bin that even my 4 & 1 year olds know of. We use reusable shopping bags every time we shop. I even have a spare one in my purse! We have “green” bulbs in every light fixture. (they were super cheap at Costco earlier this year and we bought a ton!) We keep our air conditioning quite high in the summer (not my favorite way to be “green”). We turn the water off in the shower when we shampoo and lather up. And we sell & buy at a local children’s resale shop, as well as a woman’s resale shop for me!

  8. Hi Cheryl – we use our bikes to get to and from school. The twins ride on their own and I take Lily in her bike trailer behind me. Great exercise and saving money on gas! : )

  9. I am pretty green already. I recycle, use CFL bulbs, use (mostly) environmentally friendly cleaners, use reusable shopping bags. I try not to use paper plates and plastic utensils, bags and all of that kind of stuff if I can help it. If I can use a reusable container, I will! Thanks for offering such a great giveaway!

  10. Hi Cheryl!! Well i know we use n reuse our plastic bags for sure!!! and any plastic containers for storage!!! Sounds like a great giveaway!!!

  11. Hi Cheryl, All of our kitchen scraps go into the compost bin and we recycle everything. My favorite bags are the big blue ones from IKEA – very strong, but not as pretty as the Mixed Bag Designs.

  12. Hello Cheryl,

    The bags look and sound great! I definitely need to get some. To be eco-friendly our family actually does quite a bit. We recycle what the garbage company will take and reuse other plastic containers for snack cups, toys, etc. My husband commutes in our vehicle that gets the best gas mileage, we also have all cfl lightbulbs (even though they take forever to get bright especially in the garage in sub-zero temps, I take reusable bags to the grocery store, but would love some that had better handles so my mom didn’t need to keep fixing mine! I also have a second business as a hobby called Norwex, I try to show others (in a nice way) about the importance and benefits of using cleaning and personal products that do not use chemicals I honestly do not sell it to make money. We also teach our children and daycare children the importance of taking care of our earth. Alright, I will quit rambling.

  13. I sort my recycling and drop it off at the school on my way to class because my apartment complex does not offer such services. I use a bag made out of recycled bags to reduce plastic bag consumption at the grocery stores. I walk outside instead of driving to the gym to reduce air polution. Back at home i influenced my dad to use energy saving light bulbs throughout our house.

  14. We try to do as much as we can. We carpool with 2 other familes to school and from school, recycle cans, reuse anything we can for “art,” I make our laundry soap and most household cleaners. I reuse water bottles and just about anything else that is possible to reuse. We also donate slightly used clothing and shoes. What can’t or I won’t donated gets used for craft programs.

    Thanks for the giveaway!! Im keeping my fingers crossed!!!

  15. Hi Cheryl! Here at home, I reuse plastic bags for lunches, the bathroom garbage, etc and try to reuse any plastic containers that I can. We also use mainly energy saving light bulbs and turn off lights and the computer when we are not using them! I also have the reusable bags from Target, but if I had some of these super cute ones maybe I would actually remember to take them with me! My fingers are crossed 🙂

  16. I love the bags. So stylish AND useful. My husband doesn’t really believe in recycling….but I do. That means I have to go through the trash after he throws stuff away :o)

  17. We reuse plastic bags for small garbage cans and for removing cat litter, we unplug appliances when not in use. We stopped unnecessary trips to town. That is just to name a few ways. As for crafting. We look at everything as a possible craft item. I reuse all jars and make them into gifts. My craft room is packed full of recycled possibilities :-).

  18. Hi Cheryl — we have changed all our lightbulbs, recycle all our glass, plastic & paper, and are working (trying to) our way through replacing all our appliances with energy efficient ones. I love love love the look of these bags and can’t wait to try them!

  19. I’ve refused to buy plastic lunch baggies for the past year (and no cheating with plastic wrap either). It took some getting used to for the kids, but they’ve since fallen in line 🙂

  20. Hello Cheryl! What cute bags. And who says your bag can’t look great at the gym? Somethings I do do be eco friendly is I ride my bike everywhere. Gas is expensive and cars are harmful. I use the cork screw light-bulbs and I turn off every light when I exit a room. I never let the water run when I brush my teeth and I always pick up litter when I see it! Gotta love your Mother Earth! My email is mtaggart4852 at gmail dot com! Hope I win. 😀

  21. I try and walk as much as I can (we have go green Fridays on campus were we try and not drive!) and the city helps us recycle!

  22. Just found you and love the sight! At my house we recycle cans, bottles,newspapers, etc. We also try to “recycle or round two recipes” so that food is not wasted. Love the bag that is being shown.

  23. In our house we recycle glass, plastic, paper, cardboard. We also use CFL bulbs and take my reusable bags to the grocery store. I’m loving the Mixed Bag Designs bags. Thanks for the chance to win.

  24. I don’t drive and use only public transportation, as well as monitoring my energy use (like making sure to take short showers, only running the dishwasher at night, etc)

  25. We have recycle bins in our garage for plastic, paper, aluminum, etc. We take it all once a week to a recycle drop-off. Our children go with us to help throw each separated item into the large bins. Thanks!

  26. I am donating all my plastic grocery bags to the local Boy Scout store as they use recycled plastic bags instead of buying new ones!

  27. We try to buy second hand/used if possible, recycle/upcycle/donate/freecycle/giveaway/repurpose as much as we can so we don’t let it end up in a landfill.

  28. We use energy efficient light bulbs, installed anew energy efficent furnance/ac, put in all new windows to conserve energy and the best is I use mixed bags foodies so I do not have to throw away a couple of plastic baggies at work each day

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

