Mommapalooza 2011

Yep, that is the name I graced our Mommy’s Only Float Trip that we had this past weekend. Merrsidotes and I kept complaining to one another that we needed something more than a night out.  Something that was just for mommies where we could talk honestly and without criticism (husbands) and after all the belly aching about it, she sent out a group email to some mommies and we settled on a date. Seems so simple, wondering why it took us so long to actually just PICK A DATE!

5 Mommies were in attendance. We had a beautiful day filled with floating, chatting, gossiping, bitching and supporting. Oh and did I mention booze?  Yeah we had a bit of that also! The first Mommapalooza was deemed a success and we all are thinking of more mommies to invite to make it even better next year!!!

5 Mommies, 0 Husbands or Children, 1 river, 1 raft and plenty of booze!

I urge all mommies to call your other mommy friends and PICK A DATE! Best thing I have done for myself in so very long!

Photobucket

3 thoughts on “Mommapalooza 2011

  1. Pingback: Mommapalooza 2011 « Just Like Goober

  2. Pingback: That’s What Che Loves August 2011 « That's What {Che} Said…

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

