Dates to Remember

I can’t take credit for this idea.  I saw it on Pinterest!   If you haven’t realized my love for Pinterest yet…let me tell you, I LOVE PINTEREST!  You can follow me and all my pins here or you can click on the “P beaker = {Follow Me on Pinterest}” button in my sidebar (more on those fun buttons later!)    If you need an invite to this awesome site, send me your email address and I will be happy to invite you!  You can leave your address in a comment below or email it to me at thatswhatchesaid {at} hotmail {dot} com.

So here is my pin from Pinterest:

source amandasteed.com via Cheryl on Pinterest

She made hers with a Silhouette, but like I talked about before, I don’t have all the fun gadgets yet, so I made mine on PSE and printed it off using a Winkflash Daily Deal.  If you don’t have access to Photoshop, you could also use Picnik, which is a free software.  You can choose which ever dates are important to you!  I love this idea.  It’s abstract but personal all at the same time.  I love multi tasking 🙂    Here is mine! 

And here is what it looks like printed, framed and hung on the wall. 

I will upgrade to a larger, matted frame soon, but for now this is what I had on hand and I love it.  Now my husband has no reason to forget our important dates!  We’ll see if it works! 

 
Photobucket

16 thoughts on “Dates to Remember

    • Laura, we might just be! 🙂 You use your Cricut and send me the link when you finish yours!!! Then we can see it both ways 🙂 I don’t have any cool gadgets yet except PSE so I had no choice! I am working on that gadget issue!

  1. I LOVE this. I’ll definitely be bookmarking this so I can make one in the future.

    I’d also love an invite to Pinterest please.

    • Steph thats for stopping by! If you make one, I’d love to see how great it turns out! You could share it back on my facebook page if you have time! Have a great day!

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

