Let Him Sleep…

I simply adore the wall vinyl that reads “Let Him Sleep, For When He Wakes, He Will Move Mountains”  However we are renting so I don’t want to purchase one, only to have to throw it away later on.  Most say they are repositionable but not reusable, and some say may cause damage to textured walls or not adhere to textured walls well.   Not only are we renting, we have textured walls.  So, I did as any DIY’er would do…I made my own on PSE and framed it for Ryan’s room!

You can remember how I rambled on about not having decorated a nursery and might remember me saying  I would do the best I could with the renting and budget situation.  I am happy with it!  I used a daily deal from Winkflash and got the 8×10 print for $0.75!  (I actually ordered 3 separate 8×10’s and (1) 5×7 and with shipping my total was only three dollars and some change!  Rock on!  I used a frame I already had with a matte I already had, to size it down to 8 x 10.

I am using Orange, Turquoise, Yellow and Lime Green for color inspirations for Ryan’s room.  We have a dark beige color on the walls so I chose to go bright with the background.  I also changed up the colors on a few copies, so if the colors work for you, feel free to print them out for free!!  Just click on the photos below and download away!  If you like this printable, think about subscribing to my blog or following my page on facebook!  You never know, I might have something else you will like also! 🙂

 

Photobucket

Linking Up at: Today’s Creative Blog 

10 thoughts on “Let Him Sleep…

  1. Thanks so much for the printables!

    I’d love to have you visit our first linky party this Thursday! It’s a party specifically for kids and teenagers craft and other ideas, so your idea will be absolutely perfect! Hope you’ll stop by!

    bearrabbitbear.blogspot.com

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

