Scrabble Name Game Art

Have you seen these great ideas using scrabble tiles on Pinterest?  Here are a few that got me inspired! 

           

Here is what I created digitally!

I had the hardest time finding scrabble games at any of the thrift stores. I am cheap and didn’t want to buy a brand new game. After the tornado, if a thrift store was still standing, all the games were sent off right away to all of those who lost everything. I am totally cool with that!

What I am also cool with, were what I found to replace them!  These beauties!

Hi-Res Wooden Scrabble Tiles from fuzzimo.com.

I downloaded them and used the Quick Selection Tool in my PSE 9.0 to select each tile I needed. If I had duplicate letters, I just duplicated the layer instead of cutting/pasting again…that is tedious. I played with a few layouts on some scratch paper and then found one I liked the best and simply arranged!

I have a 5 x 7 on it’s way to me right now for a frame on top of our desk and I also thought these would be super cute on some notecards. Then if we want to mail a quick note to someone as a family these will be adorable!

I did a plain white background with a beveled edging, due to time constraints (nap time) and the fact I am a “Simple is Better” kind of gal, but I am sure you can add to this to make it your own. Maybe find a scrabble board background? That’d be cute! Or maybe add some shadows to the tiles to give them a more 3D look?  I am not that skilled in PSE yet!   Let me know if you make one of your own! I’d love to gawk at your creativeness!

I’ll try to update when I get it in a frame!  I was just too excited and had to share now! 

Send Off Orange

Linking Up at:

Tidy Mom
9 thoughts on “Scrabble Name Game Art

  1. Love those frames you created. So beautiful and what a perfect decor for home and bedrooms. 🙂 I’m so NOT a crafty person and I really admired your talents. Your creations are gorgeous.

    Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving your sweet comments. I truly appreciate it. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Amy

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

