Three Beautiful Words

There are three beautiful words that every person loves to hear. They are said in many different contexts along life.

When you are little, they are spoken by your parents or to your parents, grandparents…family.

In high school, you want them to come from your boyfriend or girlfriend. For girls, it’s “OH. MY. GAWD. My boyfriend of 1 month, 2 days, 17 minutes and 36, no 37 seconds just told me he LOVES me!”

In College the words seem a bit more substantial and meaningful. Less about lust and more about love. They could possibly even be spoken by your future wife/husband.

After college, they are spoken by your wife/husband, your best friend, your partner in crime. The one you turn to in every situation as you are a unit now. For better or for worse.

All the while there is the notion also of “Who said it first?”

Then you tell your babies.  You feel it before they can even understand it.  It’s the most intense feeling thus far, at least for me, and you can quite possibly imagine it any better.   It doesn’t even matter if you said it first.

Then it happens.  YOUR BABY SAYS IT BACK. 

“I love you Mommy!” 

It then got even better when I didn’t think it could.  He joyfully came running to me one day to tell me that “I can tell you I love you without even saying a word!!!”  So proud of himself and gleaming at his own creativity. 

He will get my attention across the room and without even saying a thing more, he tells me he loves me. 

 

He is making the sign for “I”

He’s making a heart with his hands to represent “Love”

He is making the sign for “U”

 BEST. THING. EVER.                           EVER. 

It’s our little thing we do and it’s just perfect because he came up with it all on his own.  Without me doing it first. 

Photobucket

Thanks for reading what {Che} said! Now tell me what {You} would like to say! I appreciate your comments and read each and every one of them! These *might* be the highlight in my day!

